School Logo

Our School

About us!


We are a smaller than average Primary School near Gosport Town Centre.  We have a unique outlook over a creek and are very near the sea.  The school consists of six classes. Each class has a qualified teacher and at least one learning support assistant. 


   Class Structure 23/24



  • Cygnets- Year R/1
  • Peacocks - Year 1/2
  •  Woodpeckers - Year 3
  • Kestrels - Year 4
  •               Eagles- Year 5Merlins 
  •   Merlins - Year 6




                                                               Meet the Haselworth Team!



                                                     Mrs Jones                                         Mrs Howard  

                                                Headteacher & DSL                        Deputy Headteacher / SENDCo/

                                                                                                                Inclusions Leader / DSL 


               Mrs Leask                                 Mrs Rix                        Mr Taylor                         Mrs Taylor

       School Business Manager         Admin Officer                         Caretaker                         Cleaner




               Mrs Quinn                                 Miss Hastie                               Mrs Faye                            Mrs Millard

                   Cygnets                                    Peacocks                                 Woodpeckers                          Woodpeckers               



         Ms Luxton                     Mrs Hyland                                      Mrs Seager                               

         Kestrels                          Eagles                                      Peacocks/PPA Teacher                                       




          Mrs Pompa                  Mrs Daniels                  Mrs Corner                     Mrs McD                        Mrs Twyman               

             Merlins                                LSA                            LSA                         ELSA / LSA                  Cygnets LSA          

                                                                                                                     & Midday Supervisor



                                        Mrs Bower                            Mrs Dugan                         

                                 LSA & Midday Supervisor                     LSA                               



                      Miss Foster                             Mrs Faulkes                  Miss Wealthall                                         

                  Senior Midday Supervisor         Breakfast Club Leader         Midday Supervisor                            

                Breakfast Club Assistant                       Cleaner


Chair of Governor


            Dr C Roast